Event


Book Signing: Local Romance Author Julie Navickas


Author Julie Navickas will be at Bobzbay on Saturday, August 27th from 9:30AM – 12:00PM to sign books and chat about her writing process.
Books will be available for purchase during the event, if you aren’t able to attend and would like a signed copy, email us at info@bobzbay.com and we can have the author sign a copy for you while they are here.

– – – – –

About Julie Navickas’ book “I LOVED YOU YESTERDAY”

Secrets always have a way of coming out.
Mavis Benson made a huge mistake. Scratch that—colossal mistake. Twice. Sleeping with her high school sweetheart’s twin brother definitely wasn’t part of the plan… nor was falling in love with him.
But that wasn’t the only complication Mavis faced. When an unplanned pregnancy upends her life at seventeen, Mavis skips town to spare her boyfriend, Josh Templeton, from the fallout. With only a letter of apology, she disappears, but not before confiding her secret to Josh’s brother, Austin.
When Austin resurfaces in her life years later, he brings the past to Mavis’s doorstep. Josh wants her back, Austin isn’t willing to surrender, and the path to happiness isn’t clear. Caught between both men, Mavis must choose between the brother for whom she broke her own heart, and the brother who picked up the pieces.
I LOVED YOU YESTERDAY is a heart-pounding reveal of best kept secrets. The truth is never easy, and neither is putting down this page turner. Fans of Nora Roberts and K.G. Fletcher will want to get a copy of I LOVED YOU YESTERDAY.

About the author:
Julie Navickas is an award-winning, nationally recognized contemporary romance novelist, known for her keen ability to tell heart-wrenching, second-chance love stories through relatable characters with humility, humor, and heroism. She is also an award-winning university instructor and serves as the executive director of The Writing Champions Project. Julie earned master’s degrees in both organizational communication and English studies with an emphasis in book history, as well as a bachelor’s degree in public relations, graduating cum laude from Illinois State University.

Date/Time

Saturday, August 27, 2022
9:30 am - 12:00 pm

Cost: Free

Location

Bobzbay 419 North Main Street Bloomington IL 61701 (309)740-2012
https://www.bobzbay.com

Back to Events

Privacy Policy

The Bloomington-Normal Area Convention and Visitors Bureau is committed to protecting the privacy of users of our website. We value your privacy and will take precautions to protect it.

The Bloomington-Normal Area Convention and Visitors Bureau may contain links to other sites. The Bloomington-Normal Area Convention and Visitors Bureau does not share your personal information with those sites and is not responsible for their privacy practices. We encourage you to learn about the privacy policies of any of those sites.

The type of data that we collect is for the purpose of sending information requested or email communication.

Please contact us at 1-800-433-8226 or by email at info@visitbn.org with any questions.

This privacy policy was updated on October 1, 2014.

In order to opt out of future communications from the Bloomington-Normal Area Convention and Visitors Bureau click here.

In order to opt out of future communications from the Bloomington-Normal Area Sports Commission click here.