Skip to main content
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Image placeholder

2018 Faculty Biennial

Date & Time
Monday, January 29, 2018 - Tuesday, January 30, 2018
9:00 am
11 Uptown Normal , Normal, Illinois, 61761
The 2018 Faculty Biennial presents work reflecting a diverse range of studio practices by 33 faculty and staff in the School of Art and the Program in Arts Technology. The artists in the exhibition represent the areas of Studio Art, Graphic Design, Art Education, and Arts Technology. Featuring painting, drawing, photography, printmaking, video, animation, ceramics, glass, wood, metals, sculpture, and graphic design, the exhibition will also include two faculty collaborations, a sound installation, and a multimedia window installation.

Members of the faculty have exhibited nationally and internationally, and have received support from such prestigious entities as the John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation, the Fulbright Scholar Program, the National Endowment for the Arts, Cité Internationale des Arts, and the Illinois Arts Council.

This year’s participating artists are: Ladan Bahmani, Daniella Barroqueiro, Megan Kathol Bersett, Jessica Benjamin, Judith Briggs, Peter Bushell, Kristin Carlson, Tony Crowley, Derick Downey, Andreas Fischer, Nancy Fewkes, Brian Franklin, Laura Primozic George, Gary Justis, Alice Lee, Jin Lee, Tyler Lotz, James Mai, John Miller, Bill O’Donnell, Melissa Oresky, Aaron Paolucci, Morgan Price, Scott Rankin, Jason Reblando, Randy Reid, Nathania Rubin, Veda Rives Aukerman and Meda R. Rives, Archana Shekara, Sarah Smelser, Albion Stafford, Mike Wille.